Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

Vampire Weekend - Modern Vampires Of The City [Japanese Edition] (2013) CD Rip

16-05-2018, 15:37
Pop | Rock | Indie | FLAC / APE | CD-Rip

Title: Modern Vampires Of The City
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: XL Recordings; Hostess KK
Genre: Indie rock, art pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue+.log) & artwork
Total Time: 50:15 min
Total Size: 317 MB

Modern Vampires of the City is the 2013 third studio album by American indie rock band Vampire Weekend. The group began to write songs for the record during soundchecks on the supporting concert tour for their 2010 album Contra. After a period in which each member explored individual musical projects, they regrouped and continued working on Modern Vampires of the City in 2011. With no deadline in mind, the band brought in an outside record producer for the first time, Ariel Rechtshaid, to record the album.

With Modern Vampires of the City, Vampire Weekend attempted to depart from the African-influenced indie pop style of their previous records. Broadly experimental, the album's sound was the result of a variety of unconventional recording assets, including pitch shifting. Subjects explored on the record include characters with adult responsibilities, reflections on growing old, mortality, and religious faith. Vampire Weekend titled Modern Vampires of the City after a lyric in the 1990 Junior Reid song "One Blood" and chose a Neal Boenzi photograph of the 1966 New York City smog event as the album cover, citing their haunting qualities as the reason for using them.

Modern Vampires of the City was released on May 14, 2013, by XL Recordings and debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, becoming Vampire Weekend's second consecutive number-one album in the United States. It received widespread critical acclaim and was named the year's best record by several publications; it was voted second in the annual Pazz & Jop critics poll. By December 2014, the album had sold 505,000 copies in the US.

01. Vampire Weekend - Obvious Bicycle
02. Vampire Weekend - Unbelievers
03. Vampire Weekend - Step
04. Vampire Weekend - Diane Young
05. Vampire Weekend - Don't Lie
06. Vampire Weekend - Hannah Hunt
07. Vampire Weekend - Everlasting Arms
08. Vampire Weekend - Finger Back
09. Vampire Weekend - Worship You
10. Vampire Weekend - Ya Hey
11. Vampire Weekend - Hudson
12. Vampire Weekend - Young Lion
13. Vampire Weekend - Ya Hey (Paranoid Styles Mix)
14. Vampire Weekend - Unbelievers (Seeburg Drum Machine Mix)

mufty77   User Online   16 May 2018 20:44  

Many thanks for lossless.

  • Like
  • 0

Add comment